Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

MILESTONE ALERT: Kowalski leads the SJHL Rookie Scoring Race

18 year old forward Cade Kowalski is the first WRW to be leading the SJHL Rookie Scoring Race since Keegan Bruce and Coltyn Sanderson did it during 2010-2011 season. Sanderson and Bruce were both 19 year olds when they accomplished the feat. Sanderson went on to win an NCAA National Championship at the University of North Dakota. Bruce is currently playing in his second professional season this year after completing his college career at the College of St. Scholastica.